Annual Award Winners 2021

Stars shone on our legal profession on Wednesday 10th November, as we all assembled for an Annual Awards ceremony with a difference. A little more low key than normal, we gathered in black tie and cocktail attire to celebrate the legal champions of Nottinghamshire.

The Chemistry Theatre in the Newton & Arkwright building of the Nottingham Trent University provided us with the elegant backdrop to stage the awards and with the excellent sound and lighting engineers of The Conference Works, we were ready to pop the corks of champagne and toast the winners!

Vice President Janine McKinney hosted the event with presentations from members of the Society's awards judging panel, Stephen Luke (Deputy Vice President), Lauren Crow (Equality & Diversity Committee Chair) and Lisa Hardy (Criminal Bar Representative).

We would like to thank the continued support of our sponsors, the support you lend to the Society is very much appreciated and we hope to continue to work with you in future years.

It goes without saying now, here are this year's Annual Award winners...